Our Board and Professional Team are made up of people of diverse backgrounds, education levels and experiences with one thing in common: the well-being and advocacy of and for the Jewish population in Richmond.

Professional Team

Tal Bahar
Community Shlicha (emissary)
tbahar@jewishrichmond.org
804-314-6175
David Brackins
Regional Security Advisor
DBrackins@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8660
Sandy Davis
Chief of Staff
SDavis@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8627
Mary Gayle Guidon
Special Projects Coordinator
MGuidon@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8621
Brad Kaplan
Director, Principal Gifts
BKaplan@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8623
Joel Kimling
Accounting and Finance Manager
JKimling@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8618
Skip Kozakewicz
Editor, Reflector
SKozakewicz@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8620
Rhonda Pellicano
Chief Financial Officer
Finance@JewishRichmond.org
Lisa Plotkin
PJ Library Coordinator
PJLibrary@JewishRichmond.org
Paul Powell
Director of Corporate Partnerships and Business Development
PPowell@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 320-0220
Avi Remetz
NextGen Leadership and Engagement Manager
aremetz@jewishrichmond.org
(804) 545-8681
Debra Rodman
Director, Jewish Community Relations Committee
DRodman@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8626
Sara Rosenbaum
Chief Impact Officer
SRosenbaum@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8629
Rebecca Spivey
Director of FRD Operations
RSpivey@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8654
Daniel Staffenberg
Chief Executive Officer
Daniel@JewishRichmond.org
(804) 545-8622

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Jewish Community Federation of Richmond welcomes 2023-2024 officers and Board of Directors.

Executive Committee

President:
Amy Nisenson

 

Vice President:
Josh Goldberg

 

Secretary / Treasurer:
Howard Goldfine

 

Immediate Past President:
Ellen Renee Adams

Executive Committee Members

Rabbinic Council:
Rabbi Sherry Grinsteiner

 

Allocations Chair:
David Galpern

 

JCRC Chair:
Rob Slotnick
 
FRD Chair:
Brian Greene

 

JCFR CEO:
Daniel Staffenberg

Board of Directors

Susie Adolf
Dan Brandeis, RJF President and CEO
Phyllis Ellenbogen
Sylvia Farbstein
Seth Feibelman
Shelley Gouldin
Helen Griffin
Matt Grossman
Seth Kaplan
Susan Kornstein
Hedy Lapkin
Tatyana Manelis
Amy Melnick-Scharf
Susan Meyers
Sam Revenson
Charley Scher
Dan Siegel
Richard Thalhimer
Amanda Young
Melissa Zinder