Board and Professional Team
For general inquiries, contact Sandy Davis, Chief of Staff.
If you would like to Volunteer at the Federation, visit our volunteer page to learn more about volunteering with us.


Our Board and Professional team are made up of people of diverse backgrounds, education levels and experiences with one thing in common -  the well-being and advocacy of and for the Jewish population in Richmond.

Visit us at our office at:
5403 Monument Avenue, Richmond, VA 23226

Professional Team

JCFR Board

Executive Committee

Ellen Renee Adams, President

Stuart Siegel, Vice President

Matthew Grossman, Vice President

Amy Nisenson, General Campaign Chair & President-Elect

Howard Goldfine, Secretary/Treasurer

Josh Goldberg, Assistant Treasurer

Amy Melnick-Scharf, JCRC Chair

Seth Kaplan, Major Gifts Chair

Lynn Schwartz, Member-At-Large

Dan Siegel, Member-At-Large

Jim Weinberg, Member-At-Large

Ric Arenstein, Honorary Vice President

Mark Sisisky, Honorary Vice President

Jerome Gumenick**, Honorary Vice President

Neilson November**, Honorary Vice President

Nannette Shor, Immediate Past President

Rabbi Hal Schevitz, Chair, Rabbinic Council

Daniel Staffenberg, Chief Executive Officer


**Of Blessed Memory

Board of Directors

Irving Blank
Phyllis Ellenbogen
Sylvia Farbstein
Seth Feibelman
David Galpern
Shelley Gouldin
Brian Greene
Hellen Griffin
Robin Jackson
Hedy Lapkin
Judith Levy
Susan Meyers
Ashley Noell
Joshua Peck
Adam Plotkin
Debra Rodman
Jeff Scharf
Charley Scher
Graham Sheridan
Nathan Shor
Clare Sisisky
Rob Slotnick
Richard Thalhimer
Elliot Warsof
Robert Weisberger
Franklin Wolf
Melissa Zinder


Rabbi Dovid Asher
Rabbi Dennis Beck-Berman
Rabbi Michael Knopf
Rabbi Yossel Kranz
Rabbi Scott Nagel
Rabbi Ahuva Zaches


**Of Blessed Memory